**Permissions to Lock and Unlock Templates is only available for Templates Administrators and Administrators.**
“Lock” status icon (A closed padlock)
This means the template is Locked because someone is using it. Clicking it will unlock the template.
“Unlock” status icon (An open padlock)
This means the template is Unlocked. Clicking it will lock the templates.
When a Template is greyed out the template is in use. Hover over the lock to see if you have the template in use. Click the padlock to unlock the template if you have saved your changes back to HowNow Online and preferrably closed the template.
Likewise, the template can be Locked by clicking on the Unlocked padlock.
Currently when changes are saved via the Edit App and the application used to edit the file is closed the template in HowNow Online will remain locked for 24hrs. It is up to the user to unlock it when they have finished with it if the template needs to be edited earlier.